Training - jems.com


Home » Training

Training

Pennsylvania Lifeguards and EMTs Train Together

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Scenario helps coordinate initial treatment and teamwork.


Featured Thumb

College Students Experience Emergency Medicine at Rowan University

Thursday, July 10, 2014

A look inside a college-based EMS agency.


Featured Thumb

Enrich Curriculum to Engage Students

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Think beyond the curriculum and look for ways to enhance and build on formal instruction.


Survey Reveals Providers Lack Confidence in End-of-Life Care

Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Providers need tools and training to better handle end-of-life directives.


Use Checklists to Minimize Mistakes in the Field

Tuesday, June 3, 2014

A simple checklist can help save lives.


Students Benefit by Learning Outside the Classroom

Monday, June 2, 2014

Community service shows how a student will act in the real world.


How to Not Let Stress Stop Students from Succeeding

Friday, May 2, 2014

As teachers we must be aware of cognitive drains.


Where in the World of EMS is A.J.?

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Laerdal Simulation Users Network Conference opens with realistic simulation of a pregnant female during overseas U.S. Navy deployment.


Harnessing the Real Power in the Classroom to Leave a Legacy

Friday, March 28, 2014

Learn how to make an impression upon your students.


Authentic Education: Practice the Way We Play

Friday, March 14, 2014

Make training scenarios as real as possible.


LAPD Begins Training with Combat-style Trauma Kits

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

Kits come after audit finds low number of officers with first-aid training.


The Cinderella Story of the Memphis Fire Department’s EMS System

Friday, January 10, 2014

How Gary Ludwig revolutionized a dying system.


Pass the EMS Profession on Through Mentoring

Thursday, January 9, 2014

We need mentors in our lives if we are to grow personally and professionally.


Sections
News
Patient Care
Leadership
Training
Major Incidents
Technology
Vehicle Ops
Health and Safety


Copyright 2012: PennWell Corporation, Tulsa, OK. All Rights Reserved.
full version